

Sawai Madhopur Road, Lalsot, Dausa, Raj. Web Site :-www.bpslalsot.com Mob No. 9829132811, 7597572711, 7597572712 Mail id- <u>bpslalsot2024@gmail.com</u> (An English Medium Co- Educational to be CBSE School)

School Management Committee – (SMC)

A School Managing Committee (SMC) is an officially constituted body approved by the Board of Trustees of the school and recommended by the State Government under the RTE Act.

The role of the SMC is to facilitate communication and cooperation among the school leaders, parents, teachers, community representatives and students with the goal of enhancing the quality of school programs and increasing the levels of student achievement.

While the Principal is responsible for the direct management of the school, SMC may assist school administration in the development and implementation of school-based policies, practices, programs and activities which help improve the teaching and learning environment of their school.

It is important that SMCs' discussions and actions are focused on improving the quality of school programs and increasing the levels of student achievement. Items that do not focus on improving the school's teaching and learning environment should not be brought to the table thus should not be added to the SMC agenda. It is the responsibility of the chair, in collaboration with the principal, to determine if a proposed agenda item is a suitable issue for the SMC to address. SMC is not a forum to address individual teacher, parent, student or personal issues.

SMC is accountable to the school and to the school community, responsible for doing what is in the best interest of the school and what is in the best interest of all students collectively. SMC is accountable to their board and responsible for following the bylaws of the board.

The School Managing Committee consists of the following members:

- Principal Ex- Officio Secretary
- Director
- Board representative
- PTA (Parent representative)
- Teacher representative
- Student representative
- Educationist

Bright Public School – School Managing Council 2024-25

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Dheer Singh	Ex Officio Secretary (Principal)
2	Mr. Lokesh Meena	Board Representative (Director)
3	Mrs. Mona	School Representative (Academic Head)
4	Mr. Kishan Kumar	Teacher Representative
5	Mrs. Pooja Yadav	Teacher Representative
6	Mr. Deepak Joliya	PTA Parent Representative
7	Mrs. Hemlata	Parent Representative
8	Mrs. Lakhan Bai Saini	Parent Representative
	Mr. Prem Chand Meena	Parent Representative
9	Dr. Surendra Saini	Educationist (Other School)
10	Mr. Manoj	Educationist (Principal Govt. School)
11	Rohan Mehar	School Captain Boy, Student Representative
12	Vandana Agarwal	School Captain Girl, Student Representative